Little Simz is easily one of the dopest MC’s in the game right now. Hailing from London, she’s a force to reckon with. I wouldn’t lose track of this soon to be key player in the rap game. Yesterday she dropped a booming track ‘Is This Freedom?’, produced by Toronto Producers President Jeff and OZ. This track will be a part of her Drop 4 release that will lead up to her debut album. The production is impeccable and certainly moving. She asks “what does it mean to be free?” repeatedly. A valid question. Listen below.

 

Catch her on her worldwide tour this year!

AGE 101: DROP THE WORLD TOUR DATES

Babylon, Ottawa, Canada – Friday 03 April

Mod Club, Toronto, Canada – Saturday 04 April

Le Belmont, Montreal, Canada – Sunday 05 April

The Garage, Islington, London, UK – Wednesday 08 April

Deal Real, London, UK – Saturday 18 April

The Great Escape 2015 @ Brighton Corn Exchange, Brighton, UK – Saturday 16 May

Festival Les 3 éléphants, Laval, France – Saturday 30 May

Headline Show [Location TBA], Paris, France – Sunday 31 May

Le Transbordeur, Lyon, France – Monday 01 June

Théâtre de Verdure, Nice, France – Tuesday 02 June

Sideways Festival, Helsinki, Finland – Friday 12 June 2015

Wireless Festival 2015, Finsbury Park, London, UK – Friday 03 July

Splash! Festival 2015, Gräfenhainichen, Germany – Sunday 12 July

Openair Frauenfeld Festival 2015, Frauenfeld, Swizerland – Friday 10 July

Lovebox Festival, London UK – Friday 17 July

Slottsfjell Festival 2015, Tønsberg, Norway – Saturday 18 July

Way Out West Festival 2015, Gothenburg, Sweden – Thursday 13 August – Saturday 15 August

PUKKLEPOP FESTIVAL 2015, Hasselt, Belgium – 20 – 22 August

Outlook Festival 2015, Pula, Croatia – Wednesday 02 September – Sunday 06 September

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s